Poem: Do not forget me

Do not forget me.
When the dawn breaks
I am the baker
who early wakes
to knead
every crease of your skin,
and unpit your origamied pain
so you can RISE AGAIN.

Do not forget me.
When the path unsteadies,
I am the fishermen
holding net
ever ready
to ground feet
that cloudswing
between skyscraper dreams
so you can scream CARPE DIEM.

Do not forget me.
When the dark heavies,
I am the mason
who tessellates
your stories
with cinder and stone
so you will NEVER FEEL ALONE.

Do not forget me
When the dam finally breaks
I will be the space
held in your embrace
within which,
I exist
by which, I grow.
through which, I am
no
thing
some
thing
every
thing.
DO NOT LET ME GO.

Do not forget me.

Leave a Reply

